• Welcome to Cheiron Songwriters and Max Martin fan-forum and music discussion board www.swedishsongs.de - All about Swedish songwriters and music.

News:

Welcome to the Cheiron Songwriters Forums |
powered by www.maxmartinfansite.com

Here is the place to talk about all the members and friends of the legendary Cheiron Studios: Max Martin, Denniz PoP,  Rami Yacoub, Jörgen Elofsson, Andreas Carlsson, Per Magnusson, David Kreuger, Kristian Lundin, Herbie Crichlow, Alexandra Talomaa, Alexander Kronlund, John Amatiello, Jake Schulze and all the new and old songs by the Cheiron crew and friends (Dr Luke, Shellback, Savan Kotecha...) and (your) great pop music in general.

Main Menu

midi question

Started by royeei, January 12, 2013, 08:28:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

royeei

Hi,
first i want to say that i am a beginner,  i know that in audio, producers used to record left and right for creating stereo , and from my  little experience it is indeed make it better and bigger, now what i want to ask is, when i use midi, is there any justification to record left and right? or the midi is already stereo ?

thanks   

pete729

Usually it's stereo cause producers use midi mostly for synths. In Pro Tools however when you create a new midi/instrument track you can choose between midi and stereo. Personally, I prefer stereo for synths and drums and mono for bass

Joshua