• Welcome to Cheiron Songwriters and Max Martin fan-forum and music discussion board www.swedishsongs.de - All about Swedish songwriters and music.

News:

Welcome to the Cheiron Songwriters Forums |
powered by www.maxmartinfansite.com

Here is the place to talk about all the members and friends of the legendary Cheiron Studios: Max Martin, Denniz PoP,  Rami Yacoub, Jörgen Elofsson, Andreas Carlsson, Per Magnusson, David Kreuger, Kristian Lundin, Herbie Crichlow, Alexandra Talomaa, Alexander Kronlund, John Amatiello, Jake Schulze and all the new and old songs by the Cheiron crew and friends (Dr Luke, Shellback, Savan Kotecha...) and (your) great pop music in general.

Main Menu

music producer

Started by nznexus, June 09, 2013, 01:14:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

nznexus

i am a music producer, i have been doing music for 6 year already. i started using Fl studio 7 then, my friend showed me this program.

but before this, way before i used ejay dance with my friends we just made beats i think it was just for fun but then we made some good melodies but felt there were limitations with the program.

so after going to FL studio i spent over 1 year learning, many times i was about to give up because it was too hard to understand this program.

but i always felt that even if i just make music, i love it.
so i have been testing all DAWS out there, everything from cubase to nuendo to studio one, actually i like that one.  but i never felt that these daws are my daw for choise so i stick with fl studio and continue. i know i heard that its a noob tool, but i disagree, it is not. also i have tried reason, reaper, sonar .. but somehow noone of them were my thing.

last year i finally had the chance to buy myself pro tools and start using it. YES, indeed it was very nice but i feel this program is very deep too. However there were some things that was missing, like support for VST third party plugins.