• Welcome to Cheiron Songwriters and Max Martin fan-forum and music discussion board www.swedishsongs.de - All about Swedish songwriters and music.

News:

Welcome to the Cheiron Songwriters Forums |
powered by www.maxmartinfansite.com

Here is the place to talk about all the members and friends of the legendary Cheiron Studios: Max Martin, Denniz PoP,  Rami Yacoub, Jörgen Elofsson, Andreas Carlsson, Per Magnusson, David Kreuger, Kristian Lundin, Herbie Crichlow, Alexandra Talomaa, Alexander Kronlund, John Amatiello, Jake Schulze and all the new and old songs by the Cheiron crew and friends (Dr Luke, Shellback, Savan Kotecha...) and (your) great pop music in general.

Main Menu

My first foray into pop

Started by CMQK, August 30, 2016, 06:21:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CMQK

Hey I'm a wannabe writer/producer from Hamburg, Germany. I'm more of an indie/singer-songwriter guy but decided to start producing some pop for a laugh, here's my first  :P

https://soundcloud.com/cmqkprod/take-my-hand-2/s-H3n8l

I was going for more of a Carl Falk/Rami sound and pretended like I was writing for 1D or some other boy band.  :P

It's pretty cheesy and since I don't really have access to good singers atm I had to sing it myself. If you wanna chuckle a bit and nod your head/tap your foot some check it out :P

Cheers, Chris/CMQK

PS - slightly slower: https://soundcloud.com/cmqkprod/take-my-hand-108bpm/s-y6pSk

j.fco.morales

Sounds really good!

I'd try a country arrangement though and slow it down a bit.

CMQK

Quote from: j.fco.morales on August 30, 2016, 06:35:34 PM
Sounds really good!

I'd try a country arrangement though and slow it down a bit.

Thanks man! I guess you're right, it does have a bit of a country feel...

turnaround

And I liked it..

CMQK

Quote from: turnaround on August 30, 2016, 10:17:40 PM
Willkommen im Forum ;)

Oh vielen Dank! Tummeln sich hier auch ein paar Deutsche ja?! Hatte mich schon gewundert bei der .de-Endung... ;)

j.fco.morales